Hair Day

Icon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dose 2

I used the Rescue Drops one more time.  I don’t know how I didn’t notice this last week, but it completely dried my hair out.  This must be caused by the high alcohol content of the serum.  For my over-processed hair a more emollient conditioner would be more appropriate.  I could see the Rescue Drops being more suitable for people with very long hair that is in danger of splitting at the ends.  If I was using this product on a client with over-processed bleached hair (and I don’t think I ever will, because I can think of a few other products that I like better as deep conditioners,) then I would shampoo, condition, and then add the rescue drops as additional protection.

Maybe I originally misunderstood the Ghd’s purpose for the rescue drops.  It is obviously not a deep conditioner for over-processed hair but rather a light leave-in conditioner for dry, dehydrated, probably long hair.

I wish Ghd’s product description was clearer. Because it’s purpose is so vague noone at the salon uses it on clients.  So of course we don’t sell any.  I think we have one box on the shelf, the same box that we’ve had since I started working there and the same box that was there when the salon opened.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , ,

Leave a comment